2012 Scholarship Recipients

Opportunities for 4-H members abound, including the ability to qualify for numerous post-secondary entrance scholarships. During a recent selection process, 11 4-H members from across Saskatchewan were selected as scholarship recipients.

Kennedy Keith, Biggar, of the Monarch Multiple 4-H Club is the winner of the Canadian Wheat Board Scholarship for $1,000. Kennedy will be attending the University of Saskatchewan, College of Agriculture and Bioresources with plans to major in animal science.

Katelynn Tedford, Estevan, of the Benson Beef 4-H Club will receive a scholarship for $500 from Bayer Crop Science. Katelynn is enrolling in the College Agriculture and Bioresources at the University of Saskatchewan  intending to focus on agri-science/animal science.

Four 4-H members have been selected as winners of the Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan Scholarship valued at $750 each. Recipients include Alyssa Biberdorf, Frobisher, of the Glen Ewen Mixed 4-H Club; Kyla Collins, Rosetown, of the Ridpath Light Horse 4-H Club; Brianne Harney, Lloydminster, of the Durness 4-H Multi Club; and Garret Springer, Foam Lake, of the Sheho 4-H Beef Club. Alyssa will be attending the College of Engineering at the University of Saskatchewan; Kyla, the Athletic Therapy Program at the University of Regina, while Brianne plans to obtain Degree in Commerce from the U of S and Garrett is enrolled in the College of Engineering at the U of R.

MacKenzie Craig, Arcola, a member of the Browning 4-H Beef Club, was awarded The Western Producer Scholarship of $1,000 to obtain a Management Certificate from Red Deer College.

Jessica Richards of the Melville Town ?N Country 4-H Club is the winner of the Butler Byers Hail Insurance Scholarship valued at $500. Jessica will be attending Lakeland College in Vermillion to study crop technologies/agri-business.

Two 4-H?ers are recipients of the William (Bill) Cooper Entrepreneurship Scholarship valued at $1,000 each: Skylar Johnston, Wynyard, of the Carlton Trail 4-H Horse Club and Dylan Haynes, Biggar, a member of the Monarch Multiple 4-H Club. Skylar will be attending Lakeland College to study agribusiness/crop technology and Dylan will be enrolling in the College of Commerce at the University of Saskatchewan and majoring in accounting.

The Hector Loveridge Memorial Scholarship for $1,000 was awarded to Dallis Aiken of the Canwood Multiple 4-H Club. Dallis will be attending the College of Agriculture and Bioresources and majoring in animal science. 

Thank you to our scholarship sponsors for their generous investment in our youth. Their contributions empower youth across the province to be our future leaders and aid in the continued growth of Saskatchewan.

Recent Blog Articles

September 14, 2018
We want to hear from you - Complete our Survey!

August 31, 2018
4-H Saskatchewan is HIRING a Development Officer!

August 22, 2018
Winners of the 2018 4-H Saskatchewan Lottery announced

July 25, 2018
Press Release - Still time to buy 4-H Saskatchewan Lottery Tickets

June 13, 2018
Press Release - Charity Steer Brings In Donations for Rose Garden Hospice